Top 10 Films of 2011

I know, I know… we are 17 days into 2012.  But I was waiting for the co-host of my film podcast to get back from vacation to do our Best of 2011 podcast.  As that gets ready to air this Wednesday I am going to post my Top 10 films here.

Honorable Mentions

  • Super 8
  • Captain America
  • Midnight in Paris
  • Moneyball
  • Tree of Life
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
  • Fast Five
  • The Adventures of Tin-Tin
  • Limitless
  • Ides of March
  • Insidious
All in all I thought it was a strong year for movies.  Some of the big blockbusters were a lot of fun, such as my #1 film, Captain America, Tin-Tin and Super 8.  And the arthouse films gave you more than enough to chew on.  Let me also say I have yet to see Shame, A Dangerous Method, Cedar Rapids, Beginners, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and Our Idiot Brother.  So if I like them they will fall on my 2012 list.
2 thoughts on “Top 10 Films of 2011

Leave a Reply

