Most Anticipated Movies of Summer 2012

I know summer started about a month ago, but I figured – better late than never.  I was supposed to be doing a podcast discussing these, but it didn’t happen.  Unfortunately, I’ve been sidetracked by a variety of projects that need my attention – and I’m training MMA at night… so getting to the movies has been harder than I hoped.  But I will see all of these except Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter before the end of summer.  I missed it and now I’ve heard lousy things so it’ll have to wait for home video.

  • The Dark Knight Rises (July 20)
  • Killing Them Softly (Andrew Dominick) (September 21)
  • Gangster Squad (September 7)
  • The Bourne Legacy (August 3)
  • The Amazing Spider-Man (July 3)
  • Savages (July 6)
  • Lawless (Hillcoat) – (August 29)
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (June 22)
  • Easy Money (July 11 – Stockholm with Joel Kinnaman)
  • The Expendables 2 (August 17)

Honorable Mentions

  • Magic Mike (6/29)
  • Brave (June 22)
  • House at the End of the Street (September 21)
  • The Baytown Disco (August)
  • Total Recall (August 3)
  • The Cold Light of Day (September 7)
  • Finding Nemo 3D (September 14)
  • Robot & Frank (August 24)
  • Ted (6/29)
  • The Queen of Versailles (July 6)
2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Movies of Summer 2012

Leave a Reply

