Lateral Epicondylitis Debridement

That is the name of the procedure I had done today. For the last three years I have been grappling with serious left elbow pain – and I am a lefty. It started bad, then I maintained and managed the pain with Accupuncture, but it came roaring back and has just been debilitating for the last 6 months. I haven’t been able to train for at least 3 of those, and it affects everything I do – including sleep.

But hopefully the ordeal is over and I can let the healing begin. I even have some deer antler velvet waiting for me…

photo

2 thoughts on “Lateral Epicondylitis Debridement

  1. Hi Ryan! How are you and your elbow? I am also planning to set up a blog about my lateral epicondylitis story. I had my right elbow injured 8 years ago and endured all the pain for 5 years. For the first 2 years, I didn’t know how serious it was. I thought it could get worst if not treated. I’ve been through different treatments for the next 3 years, but only stem cell therapy worked for my elbow. I had 7-weeks of therapy with my orthopedic surgeon, Dr Grossman, and it was successful. It has been 2 years and 8 months, still no pain… no signs of LE anymore… I am hoping that the effect will last years more… and I hope that you’ll get better too.. good luck!

    • Hey Jason. I’m hanging in there. It’s hard to say about the elbow. I still have pain – but I was told end of June in terms of full recovery time. I keep fearing I may overwork it, or have overworked it… or that maybe it’s just not solved.

      What other treatments have you done? I passed on PRP because it was $2000 and there’s no guarantee it would work… and I would be right back going for the surgery. I figured, if I want to keep fighting in the ring – I needed the surgery sooner rather than later. I wish I did it 3 years ago.

      What state did you get the stem cells? How much did that wind up costing and/or did your insurance cover it? I’m excited for you. That’s really great.

Leave a comment